Review – Critique: Pretty Little Liars 6, Killer (Les Menteuses 6)

I’ll write first in English, and then in French. It’s not a translation, I am just writing first in English and then in French so it can’t be exactly the same. (Première partie en Anglais, deuxième partie en Français, descendez un peu).

ENGLISH

This is a review about the 6th book in the Pretty Little Liars series, it contains spoilers from previous books so you should read the first 5 books before reading this review.

Book description: In picture-perfect Rosewood, Pennsylvania, ash-blond highlights gleam in the winter sun and frozen lakes sparkle like Swarovski crystals. But pictures often lie—and so do Rosewood’s four prettiest girls. Hanna, Aria, Spencer, and Emily have been lying ever since they became friends with beautiful Alison DiLaurentis. Ali made them do terrible things—things they had to keep secret for years. And even though Ali was killed at the end of seventh grade, their bad-girl ways didn’t die with her. Hanna’s on a mission to corrupt Rosewood’s youth, starting with a very attractive sophomore. Aria’s snooping into her boyfriend’s past. Spencer’s stealing—from her family. And pure little Emily’s abstaining from abstinence. The girls should be careful, though. They thought they were safe when Ali’s killer was arrested and A’s true identity was finally revealed. But now there’s a new A in town turning up the heat. And this time Rosewood is going to burn.

So, what did I think about this book?

Hello guys! Sorry, I can’t be on my blog a lot but I’m taking my final exams at the moment and I don’t have a lot of free time. I will have more time during the holidays! But I still had time to read Killer in a week. You already know what I think about the Pretty Little Liars and I have quite the same opinion about this one.

At the end of the last book, the girls found Ian dead. Yes, Ian dead. But the question is: was he really dead when they saw him? And where did he disappear? A is still here and we don’t know who it is and if they are trying to help the girls or not. There are a lot of elements in this book that could be used in an interesting way for the tv series and I loved the fact that it was a totally different story.

What I had never realized was that the Ali’s case was followed all over the country and that the investigation was on all newspapers and channels in the country. So the girls and the town are super famous and there are journalists everywhere. I had always seen Rosewood as a quiet little town, and when I was reading the first books I had never realized that. But it makes sense. It’s just that I had never imagined to story like that.

The book wasn’t always fascinating. Unlike the last one where there was a constant suspense, the biggest part of the book was nice to read but not with a lot of suspense. However, the end was just…incredible. I was absolutely not waiting for this. You have a huge twist in the situation. And fascinating characters like Wilden or Jason. I want to know more. I need to know more. Who killed Ali? And, am I the only one not to like Maya? Or to have questions about Jenna?

A good book once more, not all the chapters were very interesting but the end was just perfect and surprising.

Pages: 321

Price: $8.99. You can buy it here. 

Rating: 3.5 out of 5.

FRANÇAIS

Les Menteuses, Tome 6: Dangers

Il s’agit d’une critique sur le tome 6 de la série Les Menteuses, elle contient des éléments de l’intrigue des tomes précédents, il faut donc lire les 5 tomes précédents avant de lire cette critique.

Résumé: Alors les filles, toujours dans mes pattes à ce que je vois ! Non pas que ça me déplaise, comme vous le savez j’ai beaucoup d’affection pour vous. Une belle histoire née… d’un mensonge. Une sorte d’effet papillon : une farce qui tourne mal, des décès en chaîne, et une vie à tenter de s’en remettre. Bouh, je vous plaindrais presque ! Malheureusement, je n’ai pas de temps pour ça. Garder un œil sur vous en permanence, c’est du travail. Ceci étant, j’excelle en la matière, rien ne m’échappe : vos relations désastreuses avec vos parents, la jalousie à l’égard de vos frères et sœurs (ou, à plus forte raison, demi-sœur), sans oublier votre incapacité à garder un petit copain – ou pour certaines, une petite copine. Et sans vouloir trop me vanter, j’ai comme l’impression d’y être pour quelque chose. Confidence pour confidence, ce n’est pas prês de s’arranger car je me sens d’humeur particulièrement joueuse… À très vite, mes beautés.

Qu’est-ce que j’en ai pensé ?

Salut tout le monde! Je suis désolée mais je ne peux pas passer beaucoup de temps sur mon blog en ce moment, j’ai mes partiels et pas beaucoup de temps libre. J’aurai plus de temps pendant les vacances ! Mais j’ai quand même eu le temps de lire Dangers en une semaine. Vous savez déjà ce que je pense de la saga Les Menteuses et j’ai à peu près la même opinion de ce tome.

A la fin du dernier livre, les filles ont trouvé Ian mort. Mais la question est : était-il vraiment mort quand elles l’ont vu ? Et où est-ce qu’il est passé ? A est toujours là et on ne sait pas s’il/elle essaye d’aider les filles ou pas. Il y a beaucoup d’éléments dans ce tome qui pourraient être utilisés pour la série télévisée  et j’ai aimé le fait que ce soit une histoire complètement différente.

Ce que je n’avais jamais réalisé c’était que l’affaire Alison était suivie à travers tout le pays et que l’enquête était sur tous les journaux et toutes les chaines du pays. Alors les filles et la ville sont super célèbres et il y a des journalistes partout. J’avais toujours vu Rosewood comme une petite ville tranquille, et lorsque je lisais les premiers livres je n’avais jamais réalisé ceci. Mais c’est plutôt logique. C’est juste que je n’avais jamais imaginé l’histoire comme ça.

Le livre n’était pas toujours captivant. Contrairement au tome précédent où il y avait un suspense constant, la plus grande partie du livre était sympa à lire mais sans vraiment beaucoup de suspense. Par contre, la fin était juste…incroyable. Je ne m’attendais pas du tout à ça. Il y a un immense retournement de situation. Et des personnages fascinants tels que Wilden ou Jason. Je veux en savoir plus. J’ai besoin d’en savoir plus. Qui a tué Ali ? Et, suis-je la seule à ne pas aimer Maya ? Ou à avoir des questions sur Jenna ?

Un bon livre une fois encore. Certains chapitres n’étaient pas très intéressants mais la fin était juste parfaite et surprenante.

Pages: 320

Prix: 9,41 euros. Vous pouvez l’acheter ici. 

Note: 15/20

12/60

8/35

Enjoy the book! Bonne lecture !

12 thoughts on “Review – Critique: Pretty Little Liars 6, Killer (Les Menteuses 6)

  1. Pinku says:

    joyeuses fetes de fin d’annee et pleine de nouvelles lectures!!! (je ne laisse que peu de messages ici mais j’y passe des que je peux!)
    Bise!!
    PINKU!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.