BOOK FANGIRLING AWARD

ENGLISH

THE RULES

  • Create a post to accept your award.
  • Add the blog award button into your post and put it on the side of your blog as a widget. Visit Fangirling for the award button.
  • Answer the questions I have below.
  • Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

Thank you so much to the lovely Aria from the blog Aria stuck in Wonderland for this award. We have become really friendly these past few days, chatting a lot on Whatsapp and I am so glad to have a blogger friend in the Philippines. I think this is just wonderful.

THE QUESTIONS AND THEIR ANSWERS

1. IF YOU CAN ONLY CHOOSE ONE BOOK TO READ FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Even though I would be extremely sad to read only one book for the rest of my life, it would be Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows because this is the most epic read ever and I can’t seem to ever get enough of Harry Potter.

2. IF YOU WERE TO BE STUCK IN A DESERTED ISLAND, WHICH BOOK CHARACTER DO YOU WANT TO BE STUCK WITH?

I guess that would be Katniss Everdeen. I mean, she has been through the Hunger Games twice and she knows all kinds of cool things to survive. She is pretty cool herself too and I wouldn’t mind spending my time with her.

3. WHO IS YOUR BOOKISH BFF?

Probably Hermione. We have a lot in common, but I guess that’s true for most bookworms. When I read the Harry Potter books I could totally relate to her and that’s what best friends are supposed to be like, right?

4. WHICH BOOK WAS YOUR MOST DISAPPOINTING READ OF 2015?

Afficher l'image d'origine

I am a huge fan of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and I was really excited to read this sequel, but it was absolutely awful! If you haven’t read my review about it, it’s right here and it’s really bad haha.

5. WHAT WAS THE BOOK YOU THOUGHT YOU WOULD HATE, BUT ENDED UP REALLY LOVING? 

That was the first book in the Chaos Walking trilogy, The Knife of Never Letting Go. I found that book in a box in the street in really good condition and I just took it because I sometimes can’t resist free books. Duh. I didn’t get around reading it for a while because I didn’t expect it to be good (I mean, someone had left it in a box!). When I finally read it, my mind was blown away. This book is absolutely amazing and I don’t know what I am waiting for to read the second and third books.

MY QUESTIONS TO YOU

  1. What is your most anticipated release of 2016?
  2. Which author would you buy any book from, without even reading the book description?
  3. Favorite author from your country?
  4. Do you prefer hardcovers or paperbacks? Why?
  5. Favorite series read in 2015? (or the year before)?

I TAG

Sans titre

FRANCAIS

LES RÈGLES

  • Ecrire un article pour accepter cet award
  • Répondre aux questions de la personne qui vous a nominé(e)
  • Nominer entre 5 et 10 blogueurs qui méritent cet award selon vous
  • Poser cinq questions à vos nominés

Je remercie l’adorable Aria du blog anglophone Aria stuck in Wonderland pour cet award. Nous sommes devenues amies ces derniers jours et l’on ne cesse de discuter sur Whatsapp. C’est absolument génial d’être ami avec une autre dévoreuse de livres qui vit à l’autre bout du monde.

LES QUESTIONS QUE L’ON M’A POSÉES ET LEUR RÉPONSE

1. Si vous deviez choisir un seul livre à lire pour le reste de votre vie, qu’est-ce que ce serait ? 

Même si je serais dépitée de n’avoir qu’un seul livre à lire pour le reste de ma vie, ce serait Harry Potter et les reliques de la mort car c’est le livre le plus épique de tous les temps et que je n’aurais jamais trop lu Harry Potter.

2. Si vous vous retrouviez coincé sur une île déserte, avec quel personnage de livre voudriez-vous être coincé ?

Eh bien, j’imagine Katniss Everdeen. Enfin quoi, elle a fait les Hunger Games deux fois et elle connaît plein de trucs cool pour survivre. Elle est plutôt cool aussi et ça ne me dérangerait pas de passer mon temps avec elle.

3. Qui est votre meilleur(e) ami(e) fictif ?

Probablement Hermione. Nous avons beaucoup en commun, mais j’imagine que c’est le cas de la plupart des lecteurs. Lorsque j’ai lu Harry Potter, je pouvais parfaitement m’identifier à elle et c’est ce à quoi est sensé ressembler une meilleure amie, non ?

4. Quelle a été votre lecture la plus décevante de 2015 ?

Charlie et le Grand Ascenseur de verre. Je suis une grande fan de Charlie et la Chocolaterie et j’avais très hâte de lire la suite, mais ça a été une catastrophe! Si vous n’avez pas lu ma chronique, elle se trouve ici et elle est très mauvaise haha.

Afficher l'image d'origine

5. Quel livre pensiez-vous détester mais avez-vous, contre toute attente, adoré ?

Alors là, la réponse est évidente : le premier tome du Chaos en Marche, la voix du couteau. J’ai trouvé ce livre dans une boîte dans la rue en très bon état et je l’ai tout simplement pris car parfois je ne peux pas résister à des livres gratuits. Duh. Je ne l’ai pas lu pendant un moment car je m’attendais à ce qu’il soit nul (enfin quoi, quelqu’un l’avait abandonné dans une boîte !). Lorsque je l’ai enfin lu, j’en suis restée estomaquée. Ce livre est absolument formidable et je ne sais pas qu’est-ce que j’attends pour lire la suite.

LES QUESTIONS QUE JE VOUS POSE

  1. Quelle est la sortie que vous attendez le plus en 2016 ?
  2. De quel auteur achèteriez-vous n’importe quel livre, sans même lire le résumé ?
  3. Quel est votre auteur préféré qui vient de votre pays ?
  4. Préférez-vous les paperbacks ou les hardcovers  ? Pourquoi ?
  5. Votre saga préférée lue en 2015 ? (ou l’année d’avant) ?

JE NOMINE

Amusez-vous bien tout le monde, j’ai hâte de lire vos réponses !

 

6 thoughts on “BOOK FANGIRLING AWARD

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.